Click to Home

Go To Search
RSSPrintEmailFacebook
County Resident Paper Shredding Events
The Division of Solid Waste sponsors free Paper Shredding Events each month for Calvert County residents to shred confidential or sensitive documents. There is no limit per resident. Papers from businesses will not be accepted. Certificates of destruction are available upon request. Please contact the Recycling Coordinator if you have any questions.

When preparing papers to bring to the event, keep in mind the items listed below that may be accompanying the papers.

 Accepted Not Accepted
  • almost any kind of paper
  • paper clips                                                  
  • staples
  • wire spiral-bound items
  • binders
  • hardback book binding (pages are fine, but not binding)
  • binder clips
  • rubber bands
  • plastic bags (papers need to be removed from bags)


2018 Resident Paper Shredding Events
Time for all paper shredding events: 8 a.m. - 12 p.m., rain or shine
Saturday, January 27, 2018 Northern High School
2950 Chaneyville Rd, Owings
Saturday, February 24, 2018 Huntingtown High School
4125 Solomons Island Rd, Huntingtown
Saturday, March 24, 2018 Appeal Landfill
401 Sweetwater Rd, Lusby
Saturday, April 28, 2018 Northern High School
2950 Chaneyville Rd, Owings 
Saturday, May 19, 2018 Huntingtown High School
4125 Solomons Island Rd, Huntingtown 
Saturday, June 23, 2018 Appeal Landfill
401 Sweetwater Rd, Lusby 
Saturday, July 28, 2018 Northern High School
2950 Chaneyville Rd, Owings 
Saturday, August 25, 2018 Huntingtown High School
4125 Solomons Island Rd, Huntingtown 
Saturday, September 29, 2018 Appeal Landfill
401 Sweetwater Rd, Lusby 
Saturday, October 27, 2018 Northern High School
2950 Chaneyville Rd, Owings 
Saturday, November 17, 2018 Huntingtown High School
4125 Solomons Island Rd, Huntingtown 
Saturday, December 15, 2018 Appeal Landfill
401 Sweetwater Rd, Lusby 







Media CenterCounty MapsShop Local