Click to Home

Go To Search

The Sheriff's Office is organized into five major groups:
  • Administrative and Judicial Services - Consists of the Civil Process Unit, Courthouse Security Unit, Recruitment, the Southern Maryland Criminal Justice Academy, and the Animal Control Unit.
  • Criminal Investigations - Consists of the Criminal Investigations Unit, Warrant Unit, Drug Enforcement Unit, Records Unit, School Liaison Officers, Crime Scene Unit, and the Evidence/Property Unit.
  • Patrol - Consists of the K-9 Unit, Community Action Team, Crime Suppression Team, four (4) Patrol Squads, and Twin Beaches Patrol.
  • Special Operations and Homeland Security - Consists of the Special Operations Team / Homeland Security function.       
  • Detention Center - The Detention Center is responsible for detaining pre-trial suspected offenders to adequately assure their appearance at trial or other judicial proceedings and to hold those offenders serving short-term sentences until legally released.

Sheriff's Office Chaplains

    Robert Todd Marple.jpg
          Pastor Todd Marple

    David Mohler.jpg
          Pastor Dave Mohler

    William Patton.jpg
         Bishop William Patton

    James Stack.jpg
          Father James Stack

       Pastor Robert Conway



Media CenterCounty MapsShop Local